Tag Archives: Inevitable Entertainment

VIDEO: ThisIs50 Interview with Yo Gotti

He talks about who he represents, his verse on “Beamer, Benz or Bentley” REMIX, his live shows being sold out, what inspires him, being a business man, his recent case, passing the torch in the rap game, gives advice to upcoming artists, his “Cocaine Musik” mixtape series, the importance of giving back to the community & much more!

CLASSIC VIDEO: Yo Gotti – “Industry *****” (2006)

“Tell ’em 10 for a verse Quette”

Shoutout to my big homie Prop Yo! This is a video that the homie Wes from TSU made back in 2006 and uses footage that was going to be used for a Yo Gotti DVD entitled “From Da Streets 2 Da Stage.”  This brings back so many memories for me everytime I watch it because I was actually there during alot of the filming of this.   Some of my fondest TSU memories are of me rolling with I&E starting around 2004.  This reminds me of the good ol days with homies like Fate, Star, Keon, Pep, Quette, Tri, Vato, Grip, Platinum C, V-Slash & DJ Nut in the Back 2 Da Basics Escalade. Don’t get it twisted though because I’m still I&E affiliated and kick it with em, especially at Chri$tyle’s Celebrity Barber Shop.

NEW MIXTAPE: Starlito – Free At Last


Starlito – Free At Last [Mixtape]-2010
1. Starlito Speaks
2. Free At last
3. What Was I Thinking, Pt.2
4. Let Me Hit That
5. New Dress Starstyle
6. Until Then
7. On Your Side (Prod. By Celsizzle)
8. I’m Thowed (Ft. Don Trip)
9. Ball (Guap Gang & Trash Bag Gang)
10. White Stuff (Ft. Mike J)
11. Untitled (Prod. By Coop)
12. Runaway Starstyle
13. Last Song (Prod. By Celsizzle)
14. Starlito Speaks on SW3

DOWNLOAD LINK: http://www.multiupload.com/NKJER3HLS2


CLASSIC VIDEO: Yo Gotti- “Send Me an Angel” (2009)

“It’s like I sent God an instant message,/
He replied like I got you /
as long as you don’t get arrested.”

I still say this is Gott’s best song in recent memory. He explains what he’s gone through with TVT since Back 2 Da Basics dropped in 2006. I can only hope we get more songs like this on Live From The Kitchen.

“And through it all I never lost my faith/
Good things come to those who wait/
He musta sent me an angel”

DJ COTTON MIXTAPE: Thafixx.com NBA All-Star 2K10 D-Town Mixtape (Mixed by DJ Cotton)

01 Dorrough – Number 23
02 Mr. Pookie & Mr. Lucci – Crook For Life
03 Party Boyz – Flex
04 Treal & Prince Rick – Mr. Hit Dat Hoe
05 Dorrough – Hood ***** Fetish ft Yo Gotti
06 Lil Man – I Like The Way She Workin It ft Lil Wil
07 Yung Lott – Monsta
08 Big Hood Boss – I Got It (Remix) ft Soulja Boy
09 Twisted Black – I’m A Fool Wit It
10 Tum Tum – Caprice Musik
11 Fat Pimp – Maserati
12 Lil Tony – Shout Out
13 Big Tuck – Not A Stain On Me
14 Big Tuck – Tussle ft Tum Tum & Slim Thug
15 Lil Wil – My Dougie
16 Lil Ronnie – She Yella ft Lil Tony & Dorrough
17 Bo Leg – I Got Money
18 Gator Main – Kiss My *** ft Ice Fanga & Dirty World


Just in time for all of you headed to Dallas for All-Star Weekend! Shoutout to my big homie Z-Bo aka Zach Randolph of the Memphis Grizzlies for making it!! 

This MIXtape is a collaboration mixtape I did with the homie B. Hobbs from THAFIXX.COM.  He picked the tracklisting of classic & new D-Town music and I did the mixing. Yes its an actual MIXtape (something all DJs are “supposed” to know how to do lol).  It flows seamlessly the entire 70 minutes and is a certified Instant Classic if I must say so myself lol.