Cotton’s Cut Up Vol. 26: Uptown Style (80’s R&B Party Mix)

PicsArt_1396281954084d

Soundcloud Link: https://soundcloud.com/djcottonhere/cottons-cut-up-vol-26-uptown

This is the kind of R&B that I envision AZ, Alpo and Rich were jamming while sliding around Harlem in their gold-BBS laced BMWs (don’t know who they are? Watch Paid In Full). Straight feel-good music.

  1. Let Me Be The One – Five Star
  2. And The Beat Goes On – The Whispers
  3. Forget Me Not – Patrice Rushen
  4. Wet My Whistle – Midnite Star
  5. I Wanna Be Rich – Calloway
  6. Get It Up – The Time
  7. Strung Out – Paul Laurence
  8. I’m In Love – Evelyn “Champagne” King
  9. Mr Groove – One Way
  10. Single Life – Cameo
  11. My One Temptation – Mica Paris
  12. Encore – Cheryl Lynn
  13. A Night To Remember – Shalamar
  14. I’ll Be Good – Rene & Angela
  15. Never Too Much – Luther Vandross
  16. I Want Her – Keith Sweat
  17. I Can’t Wait – Nu Shooz
  18. Turn On Some Music – Marvin Gaye

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

