CUT UP NEO-SOUL: Yahzarah – The Ballad Of Purple St. James (2010)

01. Strike Up The Band
02. Why Dontcha Call Me No More
03. Cry Over You feat. Phonte
04. All My Days feat. Darien Brockington
05. Come Back As A Flower
06. Dedicated To You
07. The Lie
08. Last To Leave
09. Have A Heart
10. Change Your Mind
11. Starship
12. Shadow
13. Love, Come Save The Day



Yahzarah’s MySpace:

   Soulful songstress Yahzarah has bounced around for the past decade or so with a few albums under her belt that made minor dents but never broke through. She also caught some attention singing back-up on Erykah Badu’s Mama’s Gun. But even with a nice push behind Blackstar, Yahzarah remained more an underground soul act, for better or for worse. But with her upcoming record, she looks to join the critically acclaimed and more widely recognized ranks of her Foreign Exchange crew. Since appearing on the Foreign Exchange’s Connected and Leave It All Behind, she’s toured with the group and become a prominent member. The Ballad of Ms. Purple Saint James is Yahzarah’s latest foray as a solo artist and is sure to feature production from Nicolay and Zo! with Phonte and Darien Brockington stopping by for vocal duties.        


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s